LEKWA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY

Cnr Dr Beyers Naude & Mbonani Mayisela Streets P.O. Box 66 STANDERTON 2430

> MORGENZON OFFICE 464 Steyn Street P.O. Box 9 MORGENZON 2315

SAKHILE OFFICES Cnr Hlongwane & Palmer Streets



Tel: 017 712 9600 Fax: 017 712 6808

Tel: 017 793 3002 Fax: 017 793 3206

Email: admin@lekwalm.gov.za

All correspondences to be addressed to the Municipal Manager

COMMUNITY CONSULTATION PROGRAMME FOR THE DRAFT 2024/2025 BUDGET AND INTEGRATED DEVELOPMENT PLAN (IDP) REVIEW

The Lekwa Local Municipality hereby invites the local community in terms of Section 16 and 17 of the Municipal Systems Act (Act 32 of 2000), to attend community consultation meetings for the 2024/25 financial year review of its Integrated Development Plan (IDP). Consultations will take place as per the schedule below.

Kindly note that only one meeting will be conducted per ward.

DATES	WARD	WARD COUNCILLOR	OFFICIALS	VENUES	TIME
30 April 2024	1	Cllr. Michael Sifiso Mngomezulu	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Social Centre	17H00
	3	Cllr. Mapaseka Molaba	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Stanwest Hall	17H00
	6	Cllr. Smanga Phillemon Ngwenya	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Sakhile Hall	17H00
2 May 2024	2	Cllr. Piet Melusi Radebe	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Social Centre	17H00
	4 – TLC, Enyokeni	Cllr. Jacobus Cornelius Stoltz	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Stanwest Hall	17H00
	11	Cllr. Sibusiso Blessing Ngqulunga	Municipal Manager, ALL HOD's, Divisional Managers & Committee Officers	Rooikoppen Hall	17H00
5 May 2024	9 – Holmdene	Cllr. John Daniel Nkutha	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Holmdene Secondary School	10H00

	12	Cllr. Thabang Colette Motaung	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	eGroundini RDP	10H00
	13	Cllr. Sesana Witness Masondo	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Qondulwazi Secondary School	10H00
6 May 2024	5	Cllr. Litheko Moses Marago	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Social Centre	17H00
	10 – Town	Cllr. Wilma Venter	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Town Hall	17H00
	14	Cllr. Doctor Robert Manana	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Sivukile Community Hall	17h00
7 May 2024	4 – Meyerville	Cllr. Jacobus Cornelius Stoltz	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Kalie De Haas	17H00
	10 (Vodacom)	Cllr. Wilma Venter	Municipal Manager, HOD, Managers & Officers	Ext.6 Community Hall	17h00
	7	Cllr. Swazi Albert Tshabalala	Municipal Manager, ALL HOD's, Divisional Managers & Committee Officers	Ezinyamazaneni Ground	17H00
8 May 2024	9 – Ext 8	Cllr. John Daniel Nkutha	Municipal Manager, ALL HOD's, Divisional Managers & Committee Officers	Khunjuliwe Secondary School	17H00
	8	Cllr. Carlos Alberto Olim Franco	Municipal Manager, ALL HOD's, Divisional Managers & Committee Officers		17H00
	15	Cllr. Malekoa Rose Motloung	Municipal Manager, ALL HOD's, Divisional Managers & Committee Officers	Ext. 6 Community Hall	17H00

Enquiries can be directed to Mr. K Mahlangu, IDP Manager at 079 494 1148 email address, khosiwem@gmail.com or Manager Budget Mr. R Masikane on 017 712 9688 email address Rmasikane@lekwalm.gov.za.

MR. MJ LAMOLA

MUNICIPAL MANAGER